Parochial Church Council

"The first duty of the PCC (Parochial Church Council) is 'co-operation with the minister in promoting in the parish the whole mission of the church, pastoral, evangelistic, social and ecumenical' (Synodical Government Measure 1969). So the PCC has wide responsibilities and serving on the PCC is an opportunity to make a positive contribution to the church's life and witness."

2018-19 Members:


  • Guy S Cole, Chair


  • Chris Boutle
  • Lee Townsend 


  • Karen Biggs, Assistant Churchwarden
  • Diane Collins
  • Judy Collyer, Safeguarding Officer
  • Hannah Dunmall
  • Grant Mobbs
  • Grace Okao, Treasurer
  • Nick Roworth
  • Jane Simpson, Secretary
  • Helen Smith
  • Steve Wells


  • Brian Gennery, Church@the Pines                                    

Each deanery has its own Deanery Synod which consists of lay members, elected at Annual Parochial Church meetings, and the clergy of the deanery, who meet under the joint chairmanship of the Area (Rural) Dean and the Lay Chair.  Members are elected for 3 years and address issues of concern to the church and community at local level.

Deanery Synod Representatives:

  • Chris Boutle
  • Frank Brenchley-Brown
  • Lynn Clitherow
  • Joan Maxwell
  • Lee Townsend, Health and Safety Officer
  • Robert Wakefield